If you, or someone you know, has been charged with a First Offense Regular DUI (A.R.S. §28-1381 (A)(1)), it may be only a misdemeanor, but the financial hit you could take is a hefty one. A First Offense Regular DUI is when you have been operating a vehicle with a .149 Blood Alcohol Level (BAC) or less and this is a your first conviction or it has been seven years since your last conviction. Watch the video below to learn what some of your options may be.
If you are facing a First Offense Regular DUI charge, you should know that if you choose to navigate the legal waters alone, you’re in for steep monetary charges that can follow you for a long time, if not your entire life. If charged you are facing the following:
- 10 days in jail
- Counseling (up to $585 for 36 hours)
- Fines (in excess of $1,537 plus surcharges)
- 1 year of having an ignition interlock device (up to $1,200 a year)
- Providing an SR22 document to your auto insurance ($500)
- Substantial increase in auto insurance
- A grand total of about $13,000
There are several defenses that DMCantor can, and have, used in order to help defendants who have been in the same or similar situation—check out some of our DUI Dismissals here.
Looking for a DUI/DWI defense attorney in Arizona? Call us now at 602-307-0808 or fill out the online form to get immediate help. David Michael Cantor is a Phoenix attorney and a Certified Criminal Law Specialist, per the Arizona Board of Legal Specialization. In addition, the Firm and all of its lawyers are listed in the Bar Register of Preeminent Lawyers®. We’ll know how to handle your case professionally; the majority of our attorneys are ex-prosecutors who know the system well. Contact us today.
How useful was this post?
Click on a star to rate it!
/ 5. Vote count:
We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!
Let us improve this post!
Thanks for your feedback!