Many times clients come to us asking if they can still be charged for a DUI even if they were not cited at the scene or mobile DUI processing van when a blood sample was taken. The short answer is yes. David explains it in more detail in this video. Depending on the city or jurisdiction there may also be a delay in filing charges.
If you weren’t charged at the scene, in Arizona for a misdemeanor DUI you likely will be charged 4 to 6 months later. The State of Arizona has up to a year for which they can charge you with a misdemeanor DUI.
If you weren’t charged at the scene and qualify for a Felony or Aggravated DUI in Arizona, it could be 6 to 9 months later before you are charged. The State of Arizona has up to 7 years to decide whether or not to bring charges on a Felony DUI.
Many times this can be handled as a Pre-Charge case which can prevent it from ever showing on your record at all. Click here to learn more about Pre-Charge DUI cases on our main website at DMCantor.com.
If any of these situations apply to you, please give us a call 24 hours a day at (602) 307-0808. The chances are really good that we will be able to help you with your DUI case. You may also send us an email through our secure form.
Related Page: What is a Drug DUI arrest in Arizona?
[Total: 0 Average: 0]